This is a virtual only meeting!!!!

ChABSA Technical Seminar Announcement

Webinar Only 

Kevin Welch of MRI Global.

Will present on:

Biosurveillance in the National Capitol Region 2001 to Present 




Kevin Welch of MRI global will discuss biosurveillance (environmental sampling)  in the National Capitol Region. Mr. Welch will present on the past, present and future challenges experienced supporting these programs that have operated continuously with no interruption for 20+ years.


 Click here to register

DATE:        March 9, 2021


WHERE:   Virtual platform (GoToWebinar)


TIME:         6:30 PM - 8:00 PM Eastern


COST:       Free (on-line registration only) for ChABSA members.

Keven Welch is a MRIGlobal Portfolio Director for Biosurveillance Programs who has been working on these programs since 2002. He has a Masters of Science in Cell & Molecular Biology from Florida Tech, where also he received his Bachelors of Science in Molecular Biology and Marine Biology. When he isn’t working he likes to sleep.


Sorry no refunds.


Click here for scholarship program






Remember to log in prior to selecting Calendar (Event Sign-ups)

Follow ChABSA FacebookTwitter, and LinkedIn





Our 2020/2021 Council

President:          Amanda Perlman

Past President   Sharon Altmann

President-elect  Malcolm Smith

Treasurer           Polly McCarty

Secretary           Matthew Fischer

Webmaster        Bruce Donato

Councilors         Kelly Flint, Joany Jackman, Kirsten Traum (3 year), Elizabeth Bramhall (1 year)



September 15, 2020

November 17, 2020

January 14, 2021

March 9, 2021

May 11, 2021


2021 Pre-symposium Workshops and Annual Scientific Symposium June 7th 8th and 9th

The Chesapeake Area Biological Safety Association (ChABSA), is an incorporated, non-profit organization that is an affiliate of the American Biological Safety Association (ABSA). ChABSA was established in 1987 by local area members of ABSA with a similar interest in the safety of research using microorganisms and recombinant DNA.  

facebook logo  twitter2  linkedin